Item added to your cart.

Martha Skye Murphy
AD 93
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 14, 2024
  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: June 14, 2024

Meaning shifts throughout Martha Skye Murphy's debut album ‘Um’ with songs that meld moments of baroque beauty with crashes of electronic noise, employing textures that are by turns organic and artificial, hi-fi and lo-fi. Collaborations with the likes of Claire Rousay and Roy Montgomery are finely intertwined with the fruits of rigorous studio sessions with producer Ethan P. Flynn.

Lyrically Murphy conjures images inspired by everything from Ancient Roman hand-binding torture to a Fred and Ginger tap routine. A deep sense of longing and echoes of lost, distant memory haunt the record. “I wanted the album to feel like this constant tension between being in a very intimate domestic space, and then being propelled into a far stranger environment that is difficult to situate,” she says. “I want people to feel disoriented, erotically charged by the intimacy of a bedroom, then catapulted into a desert.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 First Day 0:53
  2. 2 Need (ft. Roy Montgomery) 4:24 Buy

    Need (ft. Roy Montgomery)

  3. 3 Pick Yourself Up 3:22 Buy

    Pick Yourself Up

  4. 4 Theme Parks 4:41
  5. 5 Spray Can 4:40
  6. 6 Call Me Back 2:46
  7. 7 Kind 4:30
  8. 8 The Words 2:06
  9. 9 Dust Yourself Off 2:05
  10. 10 IRL 4:49 Buy


  11. 11 Forgive (ft. claire rousay) 4:16

Martha Skye Murphy

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences