Item added to your cart.

Blue 03
upsammy / BFTT
AD 93
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 26, 2018

We were glued to upsammy's release on Nous'klaer Audio from first listen (the label's a firm favourite too) so were delighted to work with her on Blue 03. The Dutch producer and De School resident has provided two tracks for the EP, 'Vacate Or Annihilate' and 'Warm Puddles' – the first of which is a sort of cathartic expulsion of energy stemming from a transitional period in upsammy's life, and the second a contemplative, balmy antidote to the tension.

We were introduced to Stoke-born Leeds-based BFTT initially through the label Cong Burn, and then more recently by Minor Science who sent over a bunch of unreleased tracks. His distinct voice immediately stood out. 'Kueen' is bass-heavy, with an intricacy, preciseness and evolution to it that makes it extra special. 'Enin' is a driving but delicately hypnotic track with a melancholic leaning that grabs you by the aorta.

Design by Alex McCullough.
Mastered and cut by Beau Thomas.
BFTT tracks mixed by Julian Jaschke.

'Enin [desktop version]' is a bonus digital only track.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Vacate Or Annihilate upsammy 5:30 Buy

    Vacate Or Annihilate

  2. 2 Kueen BFTT 6:18 Buy


  3. 3 Enin BFTT 6:04 Buy


  4. 4 Warm Puddles upsammy 7:29 Buy

    Warm Puddles

  5. 5 Enin [desktop version] BFTT 5:24 Buy

    Enin [desktop version]

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences